Required Biological and Environmental Conditions

The objective of artificial seagrass is the development of suitable conditions for the restoration and growth of natural seagrass. This work package aims to determine the hydrodynamic and ecological characteristics that favour and support the growth of Zostera marina as well as their natural variation.

read more

Dimensions for Artificial Seagrass

Observation of the environmental conditions on Work Package 3 provides a starting point towards the development of the Artificial Seagrass. Existing seagrass meadows in the area of interest are important sources of information regarding the environmental conditions needed for the seagrasses to grow and survive.

read more

ASG Performance

In the first year, hydrodynamic as well as morphodynamic measurements will be conducted using a commercially available artificial seagrass which will be installed in the Large Wave Flume. At the end of the project phase all data from the project partners will be compiled to produce an artificial seagrass prototype.

read more

Team

Institut für Geoökologie

Prof. Dr. Boris Schröder-Esselbach

Strategic lead WP3 and WP6

Langer Kamp 19c
D-38106 Braunschweig

E-Mail: boris.schroeder@tu-braunschweig.de

Phone: +49 531 391-5629

Maike Paul, PhD

Project management SeaArt

Langer Kamp 19c
D-38106 Braunschweig

E-Mail: m.paul@tu-braunschweig.de

Phone: +49 531 391-5949

Jana Carus

Operational lead WP3 and WP6

Langer Kamp 19c
D-38106 Braunschweig

E-Mail: j.carus@tu-braunschweig.de

Phone: +49 531 391-5929

 

 

Forschungszentrum Küste

Moritz Thom

Operational lead WP7

Merkurstraße 11
D-30419 Hannover

E-Mail: thom@fzk.uni-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 762-9229

 

 

IfBB - Institut für Biokunststoffe und Bioverbundwerkstoffe

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Josef Endres

Strategic lead WP5

Heisterbergallee 12
D-30453 Hannover

E-Mail: hans-josef.endres@hs-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 9296-2212

Dr. Carmen Arndt

Operational lead WP5

Heisterbergallee 12
D-30453 Hannover

E-Mail: carmen.arndt@hs-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 9296-2270

Hannah Behnsen

Operational lead WP5

Heisterbergallee 12
D-30453 Hannover

E-Mail: hannah.behnsen@hs-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 9296-2295

 

 

Ludwig-Franzius-Institut für Wasserbau, Ästuar- und Küsteningenieurwesen

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Torsten Schlurmann

Strategic lead WP4

Nienburger Straße 4
D-30167 Hannover

E-Mail: schlurmann@lufi.uni-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 762-19021

Dr.-Ing. Jan Visscher

Strategic lead WP4

Nienburger Straße 4
D-30167 Hannover

E-Mail: visscher@lufi.uni-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 762-4295

Raúl Villanueva

Operational lead WP4

Nienburger Straße 4
D-30167 Hannover

E-Mail: villanueva@lufi.uni-hannover.de

Phone: +49 511 762-3737

 

 

Soiltec GmbH

Sven Adamietz

Commercial partner

Neue Finien 7a
Gewerbepark Uesen
D-28832 Achim

E-Mail: sven.adamietz@soiltec.de

Phone: +49 4202 7670-34

Project partners

Sponsored by